About the JCEDC

JCEDClogoThe Jefferson County Economic Development Consortium (JCEDC) is the public sector supported entity that serves as the County’s Department of Economic Development. Formed in 2003, it is funded by Jefferson County and through Intergovernmental Agreements with the communities of Cambridge, Fort Atkinson, Jefferson, Johnson Creek, Lake Mills, Watertown, Whitewater and Waterloo.

The Consortium operates the Jefferson County Home Buyer’s Program, and the Jefferson County Revolving Loan Fund. JCEDC is the public sector partner organization of Thrive Economic Development.